BOLO…(be on the lookout) for my Creative MOJO

Was outside just a minute ago taking the last meat from the grill and thought when will I have something substantial to show for all this yarn that I have.  Then it hit me like a ton of bricks.  It’s been a while since I was truly able to sit down at the sewing machine and make anything.  I have several new knitting patterns that I mentioned in my last post but haven’t had the time to start on any of them.  Got a new digital scrapbooking program that it took me a week-n-half to upload.  Have 3 SWAP’s I’m in on RAverly and no real time to get anything done.

Yes, life as it usually does has gotten in the way and I hate that because crafting is my outlet, the catalyst to relaxation.  So I’ve been on edge for weeks without any real time to craft.  You can normally find my efforts laying beside me the next morning with only a stitch or two completed.   Work is stressful, my youngest is graduating from high school but has been ill for the past month and we still don’t know what’s going on with her yet.  My boyfriend was just diagnosed with prostate cancer.  To top it all off, I’m back in school and looking to start nursing school in the fall.

I did become inspired to use up all of my acrylic yarns and make things for charity.  Here’s my latest endeavor

Crocheted baby caps for a charity KnitsforNeeds.

So although I’ve managed to crochet 3 caps I feel as though my creative mojo is being stifled and I want it back.

If any of you see by mojo please stop by and let me know >)

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

