Nothing can stop progress……not even illness

Here’s the skinny on what’s been going on in my life over the past few weeks. First, I discovered and have become consumed with Scrapbooking and cardmaking.  So I got a Cricut Expression….Love It and a lot of scrapping materials.

Secondly, I’ve been sick with  gastroenteritis and I do have to say, this thing has knocked me for a loop.   Who knew working in a Pediatricians office would end up making me so sick.  What I didn’t realize when all this hit me, was I thought it had passed me over.  But around 8pm on Saturday night the flood gates opened and it brought me to my knees.  On Sunday morning I knew if I didn’t call the Dr.  my girls would have to call the ambulance to come and get me.  We made it to the ER and they took me right back and hooked me up to an IV and started introducing meds.   I’ve had two major illnesses since I started there back in August.   I’m hoping this is it.  I don’t think I could go through this again.

Thirdly, there’s been the socks I’m making for my Sock It to Me 3 SWAP partner and due to the late hours and illness they haven’t made much progress.  I did however make it to the heels on both today finally.  I also found another pattern that I think I can complete by April 5th hopefully.   Here’s a little pic to show the progress.

I love this short-row heel the best so far in my quest to make the perfect heels.

Still waiting to hear from my Podcast Review Interviewer.  Stay tuned.

  1. Amy

    Ohhh, I’m so jealous! The next thing, maybe, for me is to learn to make socks. Maybe.

    I’ve left you an award on my blog. If you’re interested, please go by and pick it up.




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

