Knitting, pics and planning part 2

STR medium wt. in Thistle Originally uploaded by Knitgirlll06

This is what I’m working on for my SWAP Partner on Ravelry and I must say it’s always so hard for me to pick a project for other people who are knowledgeable about the craft so I hope she’ll like these socks.   Now I do have to say that this has been a bit of an issue because I couldn’t remember how to cast on 2 socks on ML and so I decided to go ahead and start the 2nd sock and then add it onto the ML needles.

Here’s a few things I got from Eat.Sleep.Knit I love getting things from her shop and as I always say the service is exceptional.  I have Crystal Palace lace circ. in size 0 and DPN’s in size 7, a skein of Claudia Hand Painted Yarns Silk lace in Poppy, and I made it to the 5M mark and got a bag of goodies.

Now moving on the newest hobby I’ve come to embrace scrapbooking and here’s just a peek into the incredibly fast growing stash or do you just say supplies.  Well anyway,  I shared the insipiration a few posts back…the Cricut Expression and now here’s the rest.

For those of you out there that are experienced Scrappers I’m looking for some help in making good layouts and I also want to make cards for different occasions.  Still looking around the www. for inspiration.  Well gotta run for now and hope you’re having a creative day.

  1. Amy

    Hi Phyllis! I too made the 5m mark last week and am looking forward to my bag of goodies. I was hoping you would have a picture of what you got. Anyway, I can’t help you with the scrapbooking (don’t need any more hobbies), but http://curlycrafter.blogspot.com does a lot of scrapbooking and she even does it online with layouts from some website and then prints them out. It’s really cool.

  2. Ohhhh good stuff. CHeck out this site:
    http://www.twopeasinabucket.com

    Have fun! LOL




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

