Not another Hobby?

Having a lazy Saturday and thought why not go to JoAnn’s and use my 10% coupon off on your total purchase to enhance my scrapbooking stash.  Yes, I did say scrapbooking like I actually need to add one more hobbie to my list.  Well let’s backup a bit.  I’ve always loved scrapbooking just never took it seriously that was until I saw this……………Cricut machine on an infomercial one night.

So I got this last week the Cricut Expression from Provo Craft.  It is an amazing machine and the possibilities are endless.  I want to try out the quilt applique portion of this machine and believe me it will save so much time on cutting out fonts and shapes.   I have to admit there’s a novice here but give me a few months and I hope to up the anty in quality and cohesiveness of my layouts and theme selection.  Please tell me what you think of my first real effort at making a Thank You card.

The Cricut cut the card, words,  corner design and envelope.  How cool is that the only thing I don’t like is the little cuts it makes at the bottom of the card.   I’m thinking of finishing it off with some thread as another embellishment.   If you have any suggestions of sites that promote this craft by all means let me know.

  1. AHHH LOL The bug bit you! LOL I will get some stuff together for you lol.




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

