FOF~Finished Object Friday and a WIP

Hello everyone I want to stay true to my word and continue on with the FOF every week.  My only issue is I have a hard time keep up because of my work schedule but NO EXCUSES in crafting.  I found a pattern Birthday Cowl on Ravelry that I really like developed by a fellow crafter Nova in the Malabrigo Junkies Group on Ravelry .  This project is called Tiger Lily Birthday Cowl after the Malabrigo Worsted weight colorway.   What do you think

I also finally completed my first pattern design.  Honestly it needs to be knitted up in something like a Merino wool in a solid color that would help to define the cabling but I used Lion Brand Wool-Ease.  The cap came out nice but needs changes to the schematics to make a more comfortable cap for an adult.  I will share this with at this stage and as it evovles into something I would eventually like to have tested by other knitters for feedback.

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

