New Year…new plans….along the way to FO’s

This is a sweater I’m making for one of the Doctors that I work for who just gave birth on Christmas to a little girl.  This is yarn I’ve had in my stash for about 2 years now.  It’s SWTC Twize in Twink which I’ve discovered on Ravelry is no longer available.   I waited because we didn’t know what she was having.   So for those of you wondering what are those things hanging off the sides of the sweater they are Knit Klips to make semming/finishing projects easier.  They come as a set of 5 at around $7 a pack.  They are very handy and do offer a weight if you are trying to see how a fabric once knitting/crocheted will drape.

This is the booties that will go with the sweater and I have the hat on the needles so we’ll see what’s next.

On Ravelry I’ve joined 2 SWAPS for 2009.  The first is my deep secret love of knitted socks and I found Sock It To Me 3 a 3 month SWAP that you must commit to making at least 1 pair of socks for your partner and send 3 packages.  The next group I joined is one that is really giving to others while getting something in return.  It’s Celebration of Life that ask for you to create a knitted item for expectant mothers and babies at a local shelter or organization in your area and also SWAP a package with your partner.  Both of these are open info SWAPs and that’s so much fun as you get to know them during the time.  I look  forward to getting to know my partners and can’t wait to share my goodies with all of you.

I also signed up for Eat.Sleep.Knit 2009 Yarnathon.  This is a competition with prizes, goals, new friends and most of all excellent customer service.  My goal this year is to make it to the finish line first but this year I want to have the projects completed with the yarn I’ve purchased.

Stay tuned for my Podcast Review on Wednesday and the return to FO Friday will be back with a vengence.

  1. kittykattylover

    The sweater and booties are really cute! I really like the yarn because its different from what most people use to make baby items. Really bright and cheerful!

  2. oooh, I love it. The booties are especially adorable.




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

