A not so Merry Christmas

The photos that you see are real.  Ladies and Gentlemen picture a wonderful Christmas morning.  The phone’s ringing with Merry Christmas cheer and peace and goodwill is all around.

Then without warning I go to share well wishes from a text message sent by a family friend with my 2 DD’s and what my foot steps in soaking wet carpet.  Immediately I’m panicking and looking in the furnace room to see what’s the problem and to my dismay a busted  water pipe that has been spraying water in the walls for I don’t know how many days.

This pic is the pipe and the hole that had to be cut in the wall to fix the leak.

This pic shows the water that had accumulated in the well of the water heater and I was thinking OMG not a busted water heater again.   The bottom pic is the closet area in my DD’s room that is just eaten up with mildew.  So that tells me there was a slow leak for some time.

  1. Oh my!!! That is not good. It sounds that your Christmas fell in the water, in a way just like our Christmas did. Though in my case it was just the deep freezer which started to defrost.

    Wishing you happiness though and a good start for 2009

  2. Ewww Darn it!! Sometimes I just hate the maintenance required when you live in a house.




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

