Catching up……..or at least trying

Just stopping by to share a little bit of creativity with you.  I realized that it’s been 3wks. since my last post and although I’ve been gone I have been knitting and planning some sewing projects.  I started and finished a Stethoscope cozy only to discover it was too short and the wrong color for my SWAP partner.  So, I made another one.  I really like this project as it is a very quick knit and a very good way to use up the self-striping sock yarn that had just been sitting in the basket longing to be made into something.  Here’s the completed cozy.

I’ve also started on a Cabled Cap from Tanis Gray in Vogue’s On The Go!  Cables Mittens, Hats & Scarves.  I love this pattern as I was one to always think cabels were just to complicated until I found Fall Cable KAL back in ’06 and made my Karoake scarf.   I’m using Lion Brand’s Wool-Ease in Chestnut.  I don’t like that the cable definition is not as detailed as I would like but I will make this again a few times in a merino yarn. Here’s my progress so far……..tell me what you think.

Cabled Cap

Cabled Cap

Erin from Eat.Sleep.Knit had a Black Friday Sale and it was absolute madness.  The demand to shop her site made the server crash talk about anticipation.  I finally managed to get on and complete my shopping after about 6 hours of refreshing the site.  I do have to say that it was really worth it.  There was the option to save up to 100% off your order YES, I did say 100% off.  I did get 15% off my order and if you spend over $75 USD you get FREE shipping.  I also made it to the 5M mark in the Yarnathon.  It’s a competition to make the run in yarn from 1M to 26.2M  along the way you win prizes and exclusive discounts.  If you haven’t joined you should and did I fail to mention her shop carries Malabrigo, Lorna’s Lace and many other lovely yarns.

Well this is all for now as I do want to spend the rest of my evening knitting and dreaming of creating more lovely knits.  I’m even thinking of trying lace.  Ok, just like cables Lace sends a bit of a tremor down my spine but I’ve always been a daredevil on my road to being creative so I just have to find the right beginning pattern.  So if you know of one that jump started your love of lace please drop a comment.

Stay tuned for my Creative Year In Review.  I will share a review of my crafts, lessons learned, and my creative prospects for 2009.

  1. The cabled cap looks great – cozy and warm too!

  2. The hat looks beautiful!

  3. The stethoscope cover is so cute and clever!! Hope your swap buddy liked the 2nd one!

    You still knitting over there?!? ;o)

    • Liz rykse

      Do you posibly have a pattern for the stethoscope cover . It’s very unique and I just love it Thanks so much for your time . Liz

      • Phyllis T

        Hi Liz found that on Ravelry.com but cant remember the name of it….I will look for it for you Sent from my Verizon Wireless Phone




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

