It’s never to late to say thanks………..and UFO’s

I have to admit I’ve been neglectful of my incoming links from my fellow bloggers.  Case in point back in July I was so nicely awarded the Arte y Pico award from Aritified that named me as a creative lady she admires.  Now let me tell you as I have over the past few years as I discover more talented ladies out in blogland that I totally look up to.  This is a very humbling gesture becuase I feel there is still so much I have to learn and perfect in my crafts.  To Artified, I just wanted to say thank you so much for the award and I look forward to reaching higher skills in the year 2009.

Now to follow in the spirit of this award I have 5 ladies who blog I would love to give this award to and hope they accept in the spirit in which it’s given.  So with a creative drumroll here’s my inspiring picks:

  1. Wonderful Knitwear designer Robyn
  2. Quilt Artist and knitter Pat
  3. She inspired me to sew for myself Carolyn
  4. Shares her talent of knitting KnittyCent
  5. Crochets the most beautiful items  Judy

Now I want to share a project that has brought back a love for DPN’s.  If you’ve been a regular reader of my blog I was first introduced to knitting in the round with 2 cirs and then I moved on to the Magic Loop method and haven’t had DPN’s in my hands for a while now.  Well, since I’m in the medical field and have my Stethescope on my neck most of the day I thought it would be good if I figured out to make a cozy for it.  So here’s the pic of my progress so far

Stethescope cozy

Stethescope cozy

I look forward to having more to offer later this week.  And before I end this post I have to give a Big Shout Out to all of you who knew America was in need of a change.   CONGRATS to President Elect Barak Obama may God keep you and your family as you steer the US into a new direction that has the potential the change our world.

  1. Pat

    Thank you, Phyllis! You are so kind to think of me (especially since I was out of the blogging loop for so long!)I rarely think of my knitting/quilting as art, so it nice to be reminded 🙂
    I love the stethoscope cozy – I think of all the years I wore a stethoscope around my neck and I never even thought of making a cozy!

  2. What a clever idea! Certainly will make “wearing” your stethescope more comfortable.

  3. Loving the stethescope cozy! I may just have to make one for my RN sister.

  4. Rachel

    Could you post the pattern? It was on Ravelry put they took it down 😥




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

