Progress and Completion

Progress is making it’s way into my life.  I sat in my last final yesturday and it felt wonderful!!!!!  It was a challenge to return to school and start a new career after 40 and I’m in a happy place right now.  Don’t get me wrong, as you all that are/have done this it’s a big deal but the end result is well worth it.  If you read my blog regularly you’ve read how I came to have my job and it was all a blessing.

I’ve been thinking of what I can accomplish now that school is over and the first thing I want to complete is the rest of my Christmas knitting and sewing which I will share in the coming weeks.  The next thing I’ve been planning is some sewing and my plan is for a few dress casual looks.  All of my fabric was purchased at JoAnn Fabrics about a month ago.  I was drawn to the silky charmuse fabrics that I purchased and then found the suiting fabrics to match for the skirts.  You can see I found the lining and the lace trim.

I also wanted to discuss and new podcast that I found and love.  It’s Craft Mentality with Amber and Tasha from Baltimore.  These two ladies are very entertaining and I love how they really cover a variety of crafts.  They cover knitting, crochet, quilting, and sewing and to top it off they do a weekly review of one of my favorite shows Project Runway.    Hope you’ll take time to give a listen and enjoy.  This is all I have for now but be on the lookout I plan to get my mojo running.

  1. OOOOHHHHH, I am JEALOUS!! Green Eyes over here. Everything looks great.




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

