Rewards and Inspiration

I decided to reward myself with some yarn and books that I needed for projects that are queued on Ravelry.  Since I’m one of the few that had never had Malabrigo until a few months ago.  I have become a Malabrigo fanatic and just want to keep investing in this lovely fiber.  So here’s my loot or my REWARDS………..

Malabrigo Silky Merino in Lilita 423

Here’s Malabrigo Worsted in Stone Chat

ArtYarns #139  I’m loving the mix of the blue and green thinking of a lovely wrap.

ArtYarns #161 thinking that this would be a lovely shrug

Dream in Color in Classy just so drawn to magentas, purples so rich not sure what I’ll use this fiber for but happy to add it to the stash.

A new discovery for me.  Yes……just like Malabrigo I’ve heard of Lorna’s Lace but never touched any before.  Well, that will no longer be the case.  This colorway is Poppy.  All of my yarn came from Eat.Sleep.Knit.  You can check out the site by clicking the link on my sidebar.  I love her customer service.  Your order arrives quickly and there are always little trinkets included in your shipment.

Now on to my Scout Swag.  Yes, I have really treated myself for all the hard work I’ve done over the past two years and got this lovely Cali Namaste bag from Scout’s Swag.  This is in Charcoal and I think since I like the bag so much I may order the needle case in the same color.  I can’t wait to use my new bag.

I also ordered some books from Amazon that fufill the patterns in my queue.  Fitted Knits by Stephanie Japel;  Ready Set Knit Cables by Carri Hammett; Downtown DIY Crochet 14 easy Designs for City Girls with Style; Two Balls or less by Jenny Hill and Malabrigo Book One by Cornelia Tuttle Hamilton.  Now if these aren’t enough to inspire some new items I don’t know what are.   I’m still in the planning stage and don’t know how long it will take but I really want to design a pattern that I can share with all of you.   So as time goes on I will be asking for your input on some designs and I look forward to you sharing your thoughts with me.  Here’s hoping that you feel inspired to create, rethink, acquire and share what inspires you.

  1. crimsonpurl

    Guuuuuurl now you know I am a Malabrigo Junkie!!
    Stonechat is my top 3 fav colors!!




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

