So Thankful~part II……then a bit of knitting

It’s been several weeks since my last post and I wanted to do a follow-up post because this has a part 2 that deserves to be told.  After I did the last post I was at my extern site and the office manager called and told me she knew of an opening;  would I like to interview for the position.  Of course, I said yes.  This happened on a Monday, I interviewed with 2 of the Drs. and that office manager and was asked to come and shadow at their office on Thursday and by Friday was offered the position and by Monday was told they wanted me to complete my externship at their office, and could I start the next day.  So for the past few weeks I’ve been at a Pediatric Practice with three wonderful lady doctors.  I was so blessed to placed in a Health network with very good perks.  I still will not be done with my last class until September 26th but God showed up and showed out in placing me in the right place at the right time.   I have been so fortunate in my journey to this point in my life and for the past few days have seen the residue of fears fall at my feet.  In saying that I do know that the advisary is on the prowl but I have no fear as I am living the 23 Psalms.  THANK YOU Lord for all you’ve done for me and my house.

I would like to move on to some knitting.  I was able to do a bit of knitting while becoming adjusted to my new schedule.  There has been some hats completed and washcloths completed all to benefit Knitters for Obama.  It’s a charity that donates much needed items to homeless shelters throughout the US that focus on displaced veterans.  I will share photos in my next post and I will also share my ideas for some new sewing projects.

  1. Congrats on your new job 🙂 I know that you will do well, as God tends to put people in the right positions at the right time. Study hard…you’ll make it 🙂

  2. Congrats on the job! God does do exceedingly abundantly beyond all that we ask of Him doesn’t He?

  3. artified

    well done thats great news 🙂 Good luck with it all




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

