To busy to blog and so Thankful for all my blessings

It’s been a long time since I’ve said anything here on my blog. First school, extern ship, a job interview, Ravelympics, planning and life have all been in the forefront of my not getting to sit down and blog.

First, I want to take some time to share something personal with you. I’ve been in school for the past two years and although I had some finances put away I haven’t really worked for more than 6 months during this time. Why am I telling you this? Well, God has been the ultimate supplier of everything I needed wanted and desired during this time and I just wanted to share that with you. It comes a time in our life when we have to lean and depend on our faith. I have spent the past two years doing just that and now as I look back and see all that He has done for me I want to shout from the roof top that all it takes is a little faith, keeping your focus, letting God direct your path and believe me when I say the favor of God will open many doors. My walk isn’t done but I walk in His footsteps and it makes each step more prosperous, more peaceful, more joyful and very blessed.

Now onto my projects I had signed up for the Ravelympics on Ravelry but because I’ve been so busy I didn’t get back on in time to link to my projects and teams so I’m not officially being counted but since my projects are for charity I’m still making them. I signed up with Team Obama knitting and crocheting for Homeless Veterans. My event was the Hat Dash and so far I’ve made 1 hat and cast on the second my goal for this style hat is 10 by Aug. 24th. I hope I’ll make it. It will by far by the fasted knitting I’ve ever done.

Here’s the 3 washcloths made for the same charity. I have a goal of at least 15 of these. We’ll see how it goes. I think I can make it since the Olympics don’t end until Aug. 24th.

  1. Very true! I am cheering you on!!

  2. Too bad you didn’t get your tags in – you deserve a medal for your stuff. they’re very nice!!

  3. I agree with Beverly… and amen to your statement that God provides us with what we need.

  4. Renee

    Girl, you are amazing! Sewing, School, knitting, crocheting, and dessert cooking. You are so far ahead of me! I love the hat so much! Just as I read your blog I was wondering if you’ve had the priviledge of reading the little book called the Prayer of Jabez? The story is found in the first 9 chapters of Chronicles if you haven’t read the book. Let me know. I’ve read it many times and love it! It reminds me of how much I want to do God’s Will and how thankful I am daily for all he gives me. I’m considered disabled, however, I live on very little monthly. I think the federal government calls it “below Poverty Level”. LOL He leads me every step of the way and I just Praise Him for all His amazing Works!

    Have you graduated completely yet? I’ll peruse your pics and see if there are any of you in that beautifuly four corned hat. I mean that half sincerely and half sarcastically. Take Care!

  1. 1 Recent Links Tagged With "extern" - JabberTags

    […] public links >> extern To busy to blog and so Thankful for all my blessings Saved by truckle on Thu […]




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

