This post is just to share what I’ve been up to this weekend. I’ve cooked, baked, crochet, got a long awaited package and sewed for a little girl. Today is my sister’s Birthday and per her request she got these. A peach cheese cake and a pan of Sweet Corn Cornbread. Just when I thought my Ravelry College SWAP partner had forgotten all about me I get this package in the mail Friday and she really did a great job on the colors of my gifts. I received Tudora from Knitty.com Winter 2007 in Knitpicks Merino Style in Hollyberry, a skein of Brooklyn Handspun in Rousing Rose, 3 notebooks for term papers HiyaHiya US 2 circs 9″ long and 2 packs of stickers. Thanks so much!!. It was worth the wait.

Here’s the sewing that I mentioned. I’m trying to make all 5 of my nieces some outfits and this is a start on on the for the soon to be 2 year old. I’ll post the specifics later.

Lastly, I want to share what I’m reading with you.   The Knitting Circle by Ann Hood

I forgot I wanted to mention my first Charity knitting/crochet mission.  I found this on Ravelry and wanted to get involved with the Ravelympics it begins Aug. 8th and ends Aug. 24th.  We have established teams and events.  My team is Team Obama and my event is the Hat Dash.  I have to make as many hats as I can during this time frame and my team will be sending our projects to help homeless Veterans.  If you are on Ravelry you please join us.

  1. artified

    What a great idea, GL with the knitting for charity/good cause. Love the little girls dress, how cute is that 🙂
    and those baked goodies….scrummy, your sister will have enjoyed eating those I’m sure.

    sounds like you’ve been busy busy again, I so wish I had your energy. Have a lovely rest of the week and may your needle click away happily 😉

  2. Oh yummie! The pie looks delicious!

  3. Wow. You were busy. Everything looks so good. Thank goodness someone came in my office, I was about to try tastevision.

  4. Oh, those baked goods look wonderful. Love the way you assembled the juicy peaches on the pie. Your projects are equally as nice !!!




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

