FOF a day later

Hello All,

Here’s my day late FOF installment.  I have finally finished the diagonal scarf and headband knitted up from Scheafer’s Yarn this pattern comes from Scarves a Knitter’s Dozen.  Since this is my first time using hand-dyed yarn of this quality I wasn’t prepared for changing my needles and having orange hands during my knitting process.  After washing and blocking these I do really like these and the color variation.

Here’s my Apron made for a friend.  I used novelty fabric that I found at JoAnn’s and added red pipping and bias binding as accents.  I didn’t use a pattern I drafted this as I went along.  I included three pockets and made it double sided.

I also made this dress using Simplicity 4877 and using my Knit Jersey fabric from Gorgeous Things and added black piping on the neckline for a more polished look and I was making this dress in a day to wear to a funeral so time was of the essence.  This is the same pattern I used for my brown and pink dress I made a month ago.  I really like this particular style on me so you may be seeing this over and over with different little changes along the way.

  1. Ohhhh that fabric is GORGEOUS!

  2. I love the color of the yarn! What colorway is that? Great job on actually finishing your projects. I have so many UFOs I should be in Roswell, NM!

  3. artified

    Beautiful creations. Especially Love the dress fabric.

    you have been verybusy, makes me feel very lazy! :blush:

  4. Beautiful finished objects 🙂 My compliments!

  5. Renee

    Girl, I love your work. I wish we lived in the same state. While I sew and knit often, I am still having the problem of not thinking my items are good enough to sell or for that matter even show on my blog. I love your style and how you seem to do it all. I spend a lot of time looking at your work and inspire to be just like you! Keep up the good work. If you have time, check out my blog, my daughter went to Blog Her, the lucky girl and has met several of the people she has blogged with for three years now. She is having an absolute blast and just got there. When she gets back she is going to select the items which she will put on Etsy for me, that way I know they are worthy. Left to me, it wouldn’t happen as you can already tell. I’m really doing the work, I’m just too critical of myself. Did you check my papercrafting on Flickr? I also upload my before studio. Last week I was ill and unable to do a thing, so now I’m raring to go. Take care. Keep up the great work!

  6. Wow. Everything looks beautiful. I am on a serious apron high. They are just too cute, if I could sew, I would have the color of the rainbow. Keep up the good work!!




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

