Finish Object Friday…..a day early

So here I am with another FOF.  This time it’s nothing special but I’m so proud of my newest accomplishment.  Pockets, yes, I did include them in this pattern.  So without much ado here’s my newest addition to my working wardrobe.  Kwik Sew 3201 using view A pants and view B scrub top.  I had cotton in purple solid and print fabrics.  I love that this only cost me  $12.00 to make instead of what I have been paying.  I feel like I have such a wickedly great secret.

Now this won’t be long I didn’t put pockets in my first set of scrubs and felt that I needed to take the leap and go ahead and master this technique.  So here’s my pocket insertion for my pants let me know what you think

Needless to say, I did notice or as some of us would say I had an ah moment while putting the pants together.  I will be taking this knowledge and making me some shorts and capris.  This will be a quick and easy way to increase the summer wardrobe.

Well, I have to get back to my homework as I have finals next week and need to be on top of my game.  I have some other things to share with so I hope to get back here over the weekend.  Thanks so much to all of you who have come to include me as a regular read and those that are still trying to see where I’m going.  See ya soon.

  1. Oh my! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you and hope that your finals will go well. (sending prayers and good vibes up) Wietse sends a big hug too!

  2. artified

    Good Luck from me too. Love the garments you’ve made and well done on the pockets, ~I try to avoid pockets as they tend to add more bulk to my pear shape, but I know how practical they are especially for work.

    Off to have a read and wander round your blog 🙂




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

