Gushing Goodies and Finally a Completed Object

Well I’ve been salivating over the wonderful colorways and projects I’ve seen from Malabrigo yarns and decided I couldn’t wait any longer so without further ado I present my newest Stash Enhancements This is Malabrigo Silky Merino in Amoroso 157. Next we have Malabrigo Silky Merino in Nocturnal 472

I also have Kettle Dyed Worsted wgt. Merino in Tiger Lily 152

I also got Artyarns Super Merino the colorway is really nice and I’m thinking some socks with this would be really nice. This was my first order from Eatsleepknit it was a very good experience with them and I love the little goodies they sent with my order. I won $5.00 off my next order and they sent a little card you carry in your wallet with the sizes of needles you already own and a little purple ruler for doing gauge swatches. Check them out as the pricing and quick service are worth the trip over to their site.

I was reading a post Cidell posted a while back discussing the importance of good notions and explaining what they’re benefits are and that prompted me to get these items

On the left is a Tailors ham and on the right is a Seam Roll. Both are used to aid in setting seams, press curves and open seams properly without compromising the integrity of the garment.

As I was typing this post there was a knock at the door and there standing before me was a man clad in Brown from head-to-toe holding a package just for me. This was my first order from Gorgeous Things and I ordered light wgt. knits one in pale yellow. Thinking of a cute little dress and the same for this printed knit in black and white

I am loving these fabrics and the drape just seems like it will hang so nicely. Now let me say this I WILL NOT be doing anything with these until my dressform arrives.

Now onto a project that has been a year in the making yes a whole year. I blogged about this project last month I think and it has been through many changes but I finally put the binding on my Girlfriends quilt that I have decided to name the Heart of the Matter. I chose this name because she’s a Delta, I quilted hearts and even found a tshirt I had that talked about friends and was in the shape of a heart so I thought that name really fit the quilt. I hope she likes the outcome. Here’s just a few finally snippets of the project.

This is all I have for this week and I think you’ll agree I’ve covered all of my hobbies except crocheting and I’ll touch on that next week.

  1. GASP! Lusting after the Malabrigo! Excellent colors. Thanks for your sock advice. I may revisit after the hate abates, LOL.

  2. Girl, shut you mouth about the Malabrigo Silky Merino. That is too pretty. My shop was waiting for their shipment so I hadn’t got to see it. Now I have to get some.

  3. Hello! Thanks for your well wishes, and yes, Denzel has made this recovery time more enjoyable! Hey, the malabrigo yarn is do die for. Love those colors. Take care.

  4. If those beautiful new fabrics have any sense at all they are even more pleased to have arrived at the home of such a talented seamstress than you were to receive them. I’m totally grooving on the Nocturnal colorway, and the other yarns are, of course, gorgeous.




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

