Goodies and more goodies

Yes, I’m announcing the impending arrival of some goodies for me.  I have been trying for about 6 months to construct a sturdy dressform for myself because it’s too complicated for me to try and fit myself.  So I did a lot of online searching and emailed a few of you and asked about your forms and after much consideration of my needs and future desires in sewing went to JoAnn’s and ordered my dress form and got 50% off so with S&H I got a My Body Double Deluxe for less than $130.00 and for plus size that’s a great deal.

I also took the time to finally venture over to Gorgeous Things and I really like a lot of what I saw but want to wait until I’m a bit more comfortable with sewing for myself before I just go hog wild there.

I also ventured over to EatSleepKnit and found me some MMMMMalabrigo yarns in worsted and silk.  I’ve heard so much about this yarn on other blogs, podcasts and of course, on Ravelry so I’m really looking forward to this experience.  I do love the colors and will definitely be ordering more.

Well that’s my teaser for the time being and I hope that you’ll stay tuned in the next week or two as my Goodies arrive to see what they all become.

  1. Am looking forward to see your new goodies! And especially if you like Malabrigo…would love to try that myself one day…




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

