I’ve been up to something……….

Hello again. I’m not blogging like I desire but school is dominating my time. I’m not complaining as I’m 1 quarter away from graduation. Hurray for me. Now on to what I’ve been up to. Let’s see where do I begin. There has been some sewing, cooking, and crafting going on in the wee hours of the morning. First I’ll start with my sewing. I made this top in green and white print back a few months ago to prepare for the spring but in Ohio we’re not really having spring as the furnance keeps running. Anyho, I made McCall’s 5401 and wanted to try it in the gauzy cotton in melon and magenta. Here’s my melon version and I really hate the collar on this on and will be taking it out but not sure what collar to add. I’m open to suggestions.

I loved the first one it’s in March archives and this one will be getting deconstructed in the collar. I used gauze fabric for this one and really like the way it hangs but not how it works for my body type. So what type of collar do you think this top can take?

My next new thing is stitch markers I’ve been making them for a while but never shared them on my blog and thought it’s about time. I’m still learning what works and what doesn’t. Here’s my latest endeavor.

Would you be willing to purchase these little beauties? I don’t have time to be with the local Ravelry knit group here to pitch this idea so that’s why I’m asking you for your input. I have other ideas I’m working on and I’ll share them with you all next week.

As you have noticed I’ve started including some of my meals on my blog because my youngest thinks everyone should know her Mommy can cook. I think she’s prejudice because of our relationship but thought I’d include this aspect of my long loved desire to cook. Today I decided to try my own take on stuffed bell peppers.

Ingredients

This makes 14 servings

  • 2 lbs. ground Round
  • 7 bell peppers
  • 3/4 cups of onions, red & yellow peppers (you can purchase this in the frozen food section)
  • 2 1/2 cups of cooked rice
  • 1 12oz. can of Tomato sauce
  • 3 12oz. cans of Roasted Tomatoes
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil (EVOO)
  • Salt & Pepper
  • Parsley
  • Basil
  • 2 cups of Cheese of your choice to top (I used Mozzarella w/sun dried tomatoes) This is optional

Preheat oven to 350 F. Cook your rice according to package instructions. Prepare your ground beef season with Salt & Pepper. Simmer Tomato sauce and Roasted Tomatoes until ready to top peppers. Stir occasionally. While this is cooking prepare your peppers and place halved peppers in baking dish and drizzle with EVOO and Salt & Pepper place in oven uncovered for 15 minutes. When ground beef is a third of the way done place seasoning mixture in and let cook until meat is done. Drain. In a mixing bowl combine Rice, Meat mixture, Parsley, Basil, and 1 cup of cheese mix and place mixture in pepper halves. Place sauce around and on top of peppers. Place in preheated oven loosely covered for 45 mins. Garnish with remaining cheese and serve. Hope you enjoy yours as much as my family did. Here are the pictures

  1. Which pattern is that again? When I put that in it pulls up a dog bed lol. And those stuffed bellpeppers look SO good. I might have to make those next week! The stitch markers are GORGEOUS!

  2. k2sc1

    I like the green stitch markers best, I’d pay for those. The others are nice, too

  3. For your top, I think I would just eliminate the ruffle. Just have an elastic casing with no frill. Your stitch markers are pretty. I like the light blue ones the best. If I didn’t know how to make them, I’d buy them.




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

