Desires

I was driving down the street the other day in the midst of all the running and things that make up my daily routine and longed to be sitting somewhere quite with the wind blowing softly, with my Ipod going, and one of my knitting projects making progress.

It seemed as though my routine had become knit, crochet, quilt and sewer friendly and then it all went haywire. So the thing I desire more than anything else right now is time to create and plan and complete my UFO’s that sit in there respective places wondering “where’s the love”

The one thing I have been doing and will share with you is making homemade pizza with my daughters. My youngest loves to cook just like me and so she learned to make homemade dough at school and we thought we’d give it a whirl so I would like to share our creations. First we have a jalapeno and cheese

Then we have Garlic herb crusted cheese and ground beef

Homemade Pizza Dough

In a bowl mix 1 1/4 cup of warm water

with 2 packs of dry yeast, mix well until dissolved

mix in 3 1/2 to 4 cups of sifted flour  add 1 tsp. of salt and mix until it becomes firm.

Place in a bowl that has been greased with Extra Virgin Olive Oil.  Cover with Saran Wrap and place in a warm dry place for at least 45 mins. to allow the dough to rise.    Then prepare your pizza dough by rolling it out using flour to keep it from being sticky.  This should make enough dough for three medium pizzas.

  1. Rebeccawip

    Oh that looks good!!!!! Hope you’ve found some down time for yourself! Take care!

  2. Oh does that ever look good! Thanks for the recipe – I will definitely try it out.

  3. Oh yum! I am going to try your recipe!




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

