No Offerings today…..Just a few thoughts

Hello everyone, I didn’t want to neglect my weekly offerings. Unfortunately school and family has me making zero progress in my crafting world the last 2 weeks. I still have my Ruffled Shrug on the needles and manage to knit at least 3-5 rows before I sleep this is really moving at a snails pace. I am about an inch away from putting the sleeves on scrap yarn so that’s progress. My daughters footies are still in the same stage and that’s 1/2 way to making the toe section of the footies. I have been thinking of doing a Blogversary Celebration to commemorate my 3rd year of blogging.  That is still up in the air.  My Blogversary is officially on April 29th.  I have a few days to make a decision on that.

I have been listening to my IPod and love love love Y Knits so very much. It’s so nice to see our male counterparts bringing their creative perspective to the knitting and crochet table. As women I don’t think we really take the time to realize that the market hasn’t gotten into including the men in the design and pattern offering process. With podcast like Y Knits and Sticks and Strings it’s a good chance that we’ll see more knitting geared towards our male partners. I have also found Carrie of Socks in the City this podcast is all about socks with interviews with Melissa Oakes-Morgan and the likes. I enjoy hearing about socks and the different patterns and methods and yummy yarns that she talks about on this podcast.

I’m hoping to have something to show on next Friday. In my sewing corner there are 2 tops and a quilt that need to be finished my creative mojo has been replaced with books and tiredness. Have a great week and I’ll see you next week.

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

