FOF~Finish Object Friday

Hello Everyone  here’s this weeks installment of FOF.  I will also be sharing my newest hobby and it’s HOTTTT.  My first offering is my second pair of Basic Toe-up socks for my youngest DD in Red Cascade Cloud 9 yarn knitted on size 2 Addi Turbo cir using the ML method.

My next offering is my first attempt at the very well known pattern Fetching from Knitty.com and I will have to say this is a very quick knit and I love the finish product.  The one thing I will have to say is this pattern has lessen the apprehension of making gloves in the future.  No, I’m not about to cast on for a pair but they are in the future.  These are being made for the College SWAP on Ravelry.  I made these using KnitPicks Merino Style in Dusk using size 5 DPN’s.

I thought I would have some sewing offerings this week but that wasn’t the case.  I hope to have at least 3 items ready for show on next week but I have to see what my class load will be like as the new semester starts on Monday.

Drumroll please………on to my new hobby, it involves these items:

               

Do you know what my new hobby is yet?  It’s fun, feminine, seductive, puts your body in tune with itself.  Do you know yet?  Okay, well here’s one more clue and I think you’ll know exactly what I’m up to.  Close your eyes……….NO PEAKING………..I see those fingers spreading………………….

You guessed it.  I’m belly dancing yall.  This is the most fun I’ve ever had with fitness.  That’s because the method gives twofold benefits.  First, it’s something that gets your heart pumping while allowing you to become one with your body.  Secondly, you get to shimmy and shake and feel feminine.  I would love to thank Lamira over on Ravelry for becoming my belly dance mentor.  This is a great new venture and I will keep you updated on my progress.  My goal is to perform one day.  When that happens I will share it with all of you.   Until next week as always Be blessed, be positive, be truthful, be at peace and be CREATIVE. 

  1. Shut up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I signed up for a Belly Dancing class. Let me know how that dvd is, and maybe I’ll buy it! I started on my hair. Girl, it’s going to take me at least a week to get it together!

  2. Love the socks, that red is too pretty. Love your fingerless mitts also; thought about making those. That color is beautiful. Belly Dancing, hmmmmmm, perhaps in my next life !!!

  3. how cool is that?!?!?! Way to go!!!! I’ve seen belly dancers perform and it’s soooo cool

  4. TurquoizBlue

    Welcome to the bellydancing world! You will love it. I’ve taken classes with Dr. Amen before — FUN!!!!!




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

