FOF~Finished Object Friday

I have one item to offer for this week.  Since I have finals this week that has been my focus and not much else has been getting done.  I have next week off and many items I plan to complete.

My first love, crochet has made it back into my life and finding Ms. Afya Ibomu on Uncommon Threads lite the fire under me and got me grabbing my hooks out of the closet.  So here’s my offering for the week.  This is my fifth Soldier Cap from Afya Ibomu’s book Get Your Crochet On!

This was crochet on size G hook and scaled down from the pattern by 6 rows for the body and on the brim I eliminate the last 2 rows since this is for a child.

Until my next post Be blessed, be positive, be truthful, be joyful, be at peace, and be CREATIVE.

  1. K

    I love that cap! The color is beautiful, very jewel-tone-y which is always gorgeous!

    Thanks again for the great package, it was really sweet of you!

    Have a great sunday!

  2. I agree, that jewel tone is very pretty. I like the sheen, too. Perfect for a soldier-style hat!

  3. I love this cap! and I love your site. I really admire your talent and patience. I wish I could create like you do, but I just don’t have the gift….




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

