FOF~~ Finished Object Friday

Here’s my second installment of FOF and I’m happy to say that there are 3 items that I’ll be posting today.  First up, I’m working on crocheting Soldier Caps from Afya Ibomu I have linked her books in previous post.  Here’s my third Soldier Cap I used Red Heart in Camo with size H  hook for the body and size G hook for the brim.  This is a quick project and can be done in one sitting.

My next item is the skirt I was working on and added the embroidery to and also placed a very good zipper.  I used Butterick pattern 4710 a basic A line skirt that offers you a choice of  embellishing options.  This is my 3rd skirt so far and I’m learning so much about pattern adjustments and fitting for plus size petites.  So here’s my skirt:

                  

And last but not least my first top.  I was very anxious about attempting a top because of putting in the sleeves and not being able to work the ease in correctly and the prospect of ripping out the seams over and over again but this was a really good project for me.  I used McCall’s pattern 5401  in a Cotton fabric.  I’ll show you the view on the dressform that’s before the alterations I did.   For the sleeves I took them in 1 1/2″ and the sides I took in 2″ and like that look better for me.  I love this and will definitely make it again but it came out just a bit to tent like for my short frame and it made me look dumpy.  I really like it off the shoulder but when I put it on I just wasn’t feeling the look because my shoulders are round and it just wasn’t substantial enough to pull off the look.  Please look for this pattern in other fabrics, I’m really looking forward to using a Guaze fabric for a more drapey feel.  I present my first top:

              

Please come back for next weeks installment of FOF. Until then  Be blessed, be positive, be truthful, be joyful, be at peace and be CREATIVE. 

  1. I am very proud of you for getting your projects finished! You are doing a great job!

  2. Hi, I love your projects. I wish I knew how to crochet and sew. One day.

  3. Wow, you are moving! I love the colors in your hat. Good job!




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

