Blogging, Creating, Rearranging………….Repeat

Blogging, Creating, Rearranging………Repeat. That’s exactly what I’ve been doing for the past week. I keep telling myself that I’m going to meet my goals of creating more items and dwindling the stash. This is a very challenging charge to take on but what is the true measure of a knitter, quilter, crocheter, sewer. Is it the fabric and fibers? Or maybe it’s the needles, stitch holders, sewing machines, serger, patterns, cutting mats, scissors? No, it’s the completed project that makes a crafter’s world worth it. Now before you get all testy, let me explain and this is solely my opinion. I have projects, fabric, and fibers everywhere in the apartment and a very unfashionable wardrobe of scrubs and factory work clothes. My solution is to destash all of my crafty goodies and create some items that enhance my wardrobe and provide smiles and joy to those who are gifted items that I make.

Moving on to creating I’ve been working on my sewing mojoe and felt that making skirts would get the juices flowing. I’ve made 2 skirts so far this year and wanted to share my latest one in progress. I’m currently working on this skirt please check out the details below.

Here’s my zipper placement. If I do say so myself, I think I did a nice job. now all I have to do is the hook & eye.

Here’s a better look at the zipper.

Then to add a little spice I thought this embroidery design would add a touch of whimsy. What do you think?

To incorporate all of my crafty goodness I present my 2nd Soldier Cap from Afya Ibomu in pink. I just started to crochet again and it’s just such a rush to complete a FO in 1 day instead of weeks or months like in my knitting. I already have another one on the hook and should be done with it tomorrow and have a request for 2 more.

I’m trying to decide what other crochet projects I ‘d like to tackle this year, but in the mean time, I’m taking on my second sweater Flair here’s the progress I’ve made so far. I’m really looking forward to having this done by April. Yes, I did say April, no pressure I want this to be an enjoyable knit. Who knows what challenges I’ll encounter on my way with this project.

Now, on to rearranging. I’m currently taking this opportunity to gain while I rearrange. This allows me to gain knowledge, try new things, discover my true style, step out of my comfort zone and stay on task by planning out my fashions and other crafts. I hope that you will chime in with your suggestions, expert advice and friendly encouragement.

Until the next time Be blessed, be positive, be truthful, be joyful, be at peace and be creative.

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

