Picture Laden Post

Here’s what’s been going on in my creative world in the last week  I have 3 UFO’s

Ribbed Scarf for part of a Christmas Present for my Mother

Ribbed scarf

Here’s my Green Gable 3 that’s been on the needles for 6 months now and I finally have the waist increase correct so further progress can be made.

Green Gable 3

 My oldest DD’s Basick Toe-Up Socks using Cascade Cloud 9 yarn in Pink on the Magic Loop I cast these on about 10 days ago but I’m finding that not as much knitting is getting done as I would like.  But progress is being made

Socks on ML

My newest venture has been getting my plans together for a wardrobe for myself and in looking around the blogging world and I found Erica B.,  Cidell, Toya, Carolyn, Adrienne, Lovely, Mimi, and the Sewing Divas who are putting the word out about sewing, swayback and full bust adjustments and made me want get it together and make a wardrobe that enhances me and my style which I’m still coming into.  With all this said,  I finally broke down and ordered the BWOF Plus magazine.  I went to my local art store and purchased the tracing paper of 20 yds. x 24″ for $9.70.   I look forward to having a wonderful experience sewing for myself.  I do have one thing to say about the BWOF patterns I’ve been reading the instructions to figure out the correct means to go about tracing out the right size.  At first glance, it just looks like a jumbled mess but upon 2 days of gazing I’m starting to get the layout.  Wish me luck.

This pic isn’t loading so please go to my Flickr sidebar.

My best photo has to be the package that came in the mail today from my Secret Swap Partner  Saffista from the Ravelry Group EbonyElite Sista Friend my scarf is made using JJ’s Specialty Yarns from the Montage collection the colorway is PassionFruit which is so what a girl can use in the frigid cold of Ohio with a matching Calorimetry very delectable handmade Truffles, and sweater key ring to commerate the SWAP and the most special thing was her handwritten note.  This was a very wonderful experience and I look forward to participating in more SWAPs this year. 

SWAP package

That should be enough to hold everyone until at least next Tuesday when I plan to have another FO I just don’t know which one it will be.  Until my next post take time out to live, laugh and love this is a great mantra. 

 ~~Happy Crafting & Be Creative~~

  1. Love the colors of the scarf. I know how cold it can get in Ohio in the winter. (DH is from the Cleveland/Akron area) Good for you for working on your UFOs. I am trying to the same thing so I can free up some of my needles to knit more of my stash!

  2. Lots of projects! I know what you mean about not getting things done as quickly as you’d like. I bet it’s really fun being able to make clothes for yourself – not just knitting but sewing also. Wish I knew how to sew! Shoooot!

  3. The scarf is lovely. I really like the colors and how they fall with the stitch.




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

