2007 in Review…….Jumping sew first into ’08

In 2007 I joined 2 sock clubs; Sundara’s Petal Collection and Blue Moon Fiber Arts STR  Club ’07 I only made 3 pairs of socks but I did gain knowledge in toe-up construction and I learned the ML (magic loop) method.  

I discovered new Podcast for sewing that introduced me to Cidell, Trini, Carolyn, Adrienne and a few other sewing divas.  This discovery has prompted me to get serious about creating a wardrobe for myself and really increase my sewing skills. 

I have become dedicated to time management to include my personal interest in my crafts and to hopefully gain some clientele.  I also want to promote my youngest DD’s talent for design by learning how to put pattern’s to her designs. 

I look forward to having more FO’s in my knitting, quilting and sewing in the new year.  Doing more projects promotes learning, increases self satisfaction, and adds to my wardrobe all the while letting others view your talents. 

There’s still so much I have to learn but I just want to thank all of the expert knitters, sewist, and quilters for sharing your experiences with a advanced beginner like myself.  I hope to reach a higher level in 2008 and reclassify myself as an intermediate crafter at the end of this year. 

Stay tuned, drop me a line, give me your honest opinion, and see how I grow.  May you have a wonderful, blessed and prosperous year. 

 Holla,

Knitgirlll

  1. Happy New Year to you!!!!!




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

