Still Knitting and quilting and gaining more UFO’s

I have been working on my knitting projects and no matter how much knitting I’ve been doing I’m still looking at UFO’s.  I started out in October with a list of projects some to knit, others to sew, and others to quilt.  Needless to say, there are some threads dangling, needles hanging and pattern pieces pinned to fabric.  The end of the quarter is fastly approaching and I was behind in my Phlebotomy lab with trying to procure my venipunctures to complete the course and be prepared to take the Certification Exam in January, that my projects have been put on the back burner. 

Not to mention all the going to labs and hospitals with my daughters.  It seems that when one thing goes crazy everything else gets hectic.  I’m very happy to say that my daughter’s ultrasound came back negative with no cyst and no endometriosis so thank God for that, but my oldest daughter has JRA (juvenile rhuematoid arthritis) and now on top of that they added a diagnosis of fibromyalgia.  Now that I know more about diagnosis she’s had various symptoms for years but we never put them all together.

Enough about that, back to my projects.  I’m still working on my Mother’s Calorimetry and Scarf set.  I found the button finally and now I’m finishing the scarf which I hope to finish  this weekend.  Here’s a look at my progress so far.

Calorimetry 2 & Scarf    This is Lion Brands Wool-Ease in Hunter Grey to match a coat that she has and wanted a head wrap to match.  The scarf was added to use up the yarn.    I’ve also been working on my quilts…….yes, I have two in the works. One that’s been a bit challenging and the other just trying to get the blocks to add up right.  I ended up having to cut the blocks down so now I have to rethink my design of the layout. The other quilt has been pieced, ripped apart, pieced again and ripped apart and pieced again.  I’m hand quilting it because it won’t fit in my machine for machine quilting which is what I’m use to so needless to say I’m gaining another skill.  I’ll post pics of both of these in a few days. 

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

