Progress…..this is goood

I’m proud to announce progress on both projects on the needles.  The 2 socks on Magic Loop are going well and last night I turned the heel on them and will be binding off tonight I hope.  My experience with this method was a little trying at first, but overall I’m very pleased with my determination to continue and what I kept thinking while knitting was this is going to make sock making more productive and my socks will be equal instead of one being a little off.  The question I’ll post on Ravelry is how do you bring your heel in if you do a partial heel flap going into your short row heel.  It always seems as though when I’m knitting socks Toe-up that I run into this situation. 

                       100_0736

 The Green Gable is making progress and I was able to try it on the other night and I thought the top would not be right the pattern looks wonderful and after it gets down a little further I will finally take some pics with it on and post them here. 

 100_0750

 Ravelry has taken a back seat to MySpace because I was able to reunite with a few friends and that was nice.  Today I went to the book section to see if I could upload a few more of my books that I hadn’t been able to get on there before.  I love Ravelry so much as I find it has offered an evolution in my knitting organization and thought process towards pattern planning and yarn choices.  I’m still not buying any new yarn as I’m determine to make a dent in my stash (this goes for my fabric stash too). 

 Hope you’re making progress on your projects and I’ll be back to post soon. 

  1. Pat

    I can’t help on the toe up question (since I’m mostly knit cuff down), but I’m glad you’ve got the 2 socks together going – as far as I’m concerned, it’s the only way to knit socks…when you are done…you are DONE!!
    Your choice of sock pattern for this yarn is much better than the kit pattern!
    Pink Gable looks beautiful!




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

