Green Gable Babble……….Venting

I’ve been working on my Green Gable for a while now to be more specific it’s been 2 months.  It’s not that the pattern is difficult I’ve made it twice already.  The problem is I’m a plus size and just when I thought I had knit enough to fit under my arms NO it’s not even close to being where it will provide a comfortable fit.  In the process of knitting this top I have come to understand why I knit garments for everyone but myself.   

I have a problem with facing my size.  There have been times over the past 4 yrs. where my weight has been really good and wearing a size 14 looked a whole lot better than a size 20.  I’m pear shaped(smaller on top and more ample on the bottom) which makes shopping for plus size petite clothing, oh yeah, I’m 5′ tall so it’s very difficult finding things that work for me.  I keep telling myself that I can sew and that will eliminate the problem but I haven’t been able to make that work either so right now I’m just a bit fustrated.  I think that there’s still more I have to learn to make things work for me and my body type.  It feels as though I’m hitting a creative no this is personal road block in my creative perspective.  My dream since I bought my first sewing machine, was to sew and create for my girls and myself so far it’s only been for my girls with a few skirts for myself. 

  1. Girl I still won’t call myself a sewer. I think I might pull it out this weekend though! Thanks for reminding me about it! HOpe things work out with your GG.

    Necia




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

