Ravelry…….what else can you say

I’ve been working on my Ravelry site for the past week  and I love and fully understand why and how you can become so engrossed and obsessed with it.  I’m still loading my stash info and needless to say, I’m overwhelmed by what I have and what there still is of it to load to the site. 

There’s just so much to see, drool over, and learn.  There are some very familiar groups there and people and I had to remember to come back and post on my blog.  So much as been going on lately on my job and with my family.  I just don’t know where to begin. 

I’m still working on my Green Gable~Coral but have hit a snag when I miscalculated the armhole for my size.  Thank goodness I had only removed 1 sleeve and am putting it back on the needle to increase the armhole about 1 1/2 inches to ensure a comfortable fit.  This is taking a lot longer than what I had originally planned but I’ve been so consumed with the wonderment of Ravelry that not much knitting has been going on.   I want to get my socks on the needles so they can be done for the Socktoberfest ’07 and I’m giving the 2 socks on Magic Loop method a try so I’m anxious to see how this goes.  There’s an excellent tutorial at CometoSilver espcially designed for the visual learner.  I used this with my DD’s Walking on the Wildtide Footies and the Short Row Heel was the best I’ve done since learning the Toe-Up method. 

Well, until  

  1. Revelry, the knitting community that keeps me from knitting… go figure.

  2. Hey
    I saw your comment on my podcast blog, thanks for leaving the comment, I’m happy you enjoyed the interview!




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

