I’ve got some goodies and knitting to talk about

I finally decided to get on the Magic Loop craze and I purchased the 32″ needles from KnitPicks  and the book so I’ve finally figured it out last night and as soon as I complete my STR’s footies for my DD I will try my footies on the Magic Loop.  I also purchased Afya Ibomu’s  “Get your Crochet On!”  my oldest DD looked through it last night and decided on three patterns so I’ll be back into crochetting. 

I have to send a shout out to Erica B. for being interviewed on the Podcast Inspirational Wednesday   and also for making a splash in the local papers in Birmingham, AL.  If you don’t know who she is you need to check her out.  She’s a phenominal sewer and knitter and I love looking to see what she’s going to do next.  There are some very talented crafters all over and the WWW (world wide web) is great for allowing us to connect. 

I’m currently working on Green Gable for myself, my second footie for my DD and looking to start some pillow covers to convert my living decor.  I have posted my progress on the GG and the Footie on my Flickr  stream on the sidebar so have a peek and let me know what you think. 

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

