There’s been some Discoveries Here

I have discovered since my last post that it’s very informative listening to Podcasts.  There is the newest podcast from  Knit Picks  is really great and they give so much wonderful informative resources.  I have added about 10 podcast to my list and am loving listening to them while driving to work and school.  I will go into depth once I have had a chance to listen to all the newer podcasts. 

I made several purchases this week and you can see them on my Flickr roll on the sidebar.  It was getting difficult to ask someone to help with winding my sock yarns so I broke down and ordered a Swift from JoAnns and from Amazon I purchased an Escali scale as it has recieved the best rating from customers and I purchased “Get Your Crochet On!  Hip Hats & Cool Caps”  by Afya Ibomu who appeared on Uncommon Threads   with Allison Whitlock.  I was really impressed with Afya on the show and although I don’t really crochet as much since teaching myself to knit I really want to make some of these hats for myself and some of my friends and family.  

I love being able to create things and present them to people and I now need to knit for myself.  I’m a full-sized woman and trying to adapt patterns to fit me has kept me from creating garments for myself but I do have the book Big Girl Knits and will try some of those items for myself.     

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

