Ok….there’s been a change in plans

Well, my DD decided that she would like her socks to be footies so of course that meant froggin to that point and figuring out the right method for footies.  Her reasoning is so her and I would both get to enjoy the Walking on the Wild Tide yarn.    Yippeeee for me! I now feel sooooo very special that she thought of me.   

Ok now onto the thorn in my side.  For the past few weeks of class I’ve listen to some of my classmates comment on my method of organization.  I can’t help it if my priorities are different than theirs.  I had a terrible last quarter and I made a promise to myself that I would not have the same experience again.  I keep a student planner that encompasses all my assignments, research info, reminder of approaching mid-term and final projects isn’t that how most students maintain order in academia.  Well enough of that for now. 

Will show up in a few days to show off a completed footie and cast on to footie #2.   My next post will have some new items and blogs I’ve found over this past week.  Until then happy knitting.

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

