Monsoons finally Done!! Now it’s off the Wild Tide

I cast off my 2nd Monsoon sock Monday. I was intimidated by the pattern and varied to my own for this yarn. I have to say this is some of the most delicious yarn I’ve had the pleasure to fondle. WTG BMFA ladies you truly Rock.

Cast on: size 1’s for the sole and size 2 for heel and leg

Pattern: St st for sole, p3, k1 rib for top of foot and leg

Problem: the bind off and getting it to stretch over my big legs. Frogged a few times, re knit a few times and finally purchased a size F crochet hook and bound off to a pair of wearable sock.

Ovearll I love the knitting experience with this yarn and look forward to casting on my Wild Tide socks. I’m going to follow this pattern a little more as I’m a bit familar with the lace pattern.

Wild Tide Socks

Cast on last night to Big Brother 8 got to the lace work before I began yelling at the TV. So far I like this yarn and the colors are nice and I love sock knitting more than I would’ve ever imagined. My year end goal is to replace the plain janes in my sock drawer to works of art from my 2 hands. Wish me luck.

  1. Pat

    The Monsoons are wonderful – I think you definitely deserve the King Size Reeses!!
    and the start of the Wild Tide toes looks perfect!




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

