Spoiler Blog……My BMFA socks are on my Flickr and some other offerings

I have started my summer quarter already.   I see this will be another full load this quarter but I came away from spring quarter with a 3.0 GPA and that was fantastic for me. 

I took it for granted that others would have their Kits from BMFA’s for June.  Please approach my Flickr roll with caution as the newest colorway is posted.  With that being said I’m just overjoyed by the color but have decided to save it for the winter time to brighten a snowy day. 

I have made great progress on my 2nd Monsoon sock and will be turning the heel shortly.  I still need to find a picture tutourial for the EZ sewn bind off.  So if anyone knows of a good one, by all means please pass the info along. 

  1. crayolaab

    Good luck with your socks! I just saw your comment on my blog. So far I am really liking WordPress!

    Here are some great resources about stretchy bind offs:

    http://weebleknits.blogspot.com/2003/05/stretchy-bind-offs.html —summary of a lot of choices

    http://www.socknitters.com/toe-up/lessonsix.htm –good description of the Sewn Bind Off. Just be sure not to pull too tightly!




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

