Wimpy knitting and other crafts

Since ending my Spring quarter, I decided that everyday I would take time out and spend at least 30 mins. on something craft related.  That was last week and so far I’ve kept that promise to myself.  I even bought a new pattern for a tunic.  I’ll post the pics of the fabric and pattern later.  I also bought some fabric to make my oldest DD a skirt. 

My progress so far is 1 finished sock and the cast-on of the second Monsoon sock.  I didn’t use the pattern that came with the STR package as I just felt wimpy in getting out of my comfort zone.  I signed up for STR Club 2007  because I told myself that I needed to branch  out and learn new knitting techniques.  I did learn how to cable finally and even do a little bit of designing with some handbags I knitted for a few classmates. 

Reading other blogs and listening to podcasts are a way for me to infuse my creative juices with new life.  I have so many ideas that I now know need to be put into writings and drawings.  I hope that over the next few months I will have a variety of completed objects to showcase. 

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

