Hey quilting friends it’s been a long time

It has been a long time since my last post.  I took a leap and switched my major last quarter and went form easy street to hard work.  Thank God I managed to hold my own. 

 I’ve begun a T-shirt quilt for a friend of mines and as a non-traditional quilter figuring out this layout is a little tricky for me but I think it’s coming together.  I will post pics in a few days after there’s a little more piecing done.

Since the end of this quarter I’ve been catching up on the quilting blogs and some other crafts I love and everyone’s been so productive and I’m lagging behind but as I sat knitting today it came to me that I need to get some quilt sketching done and pick out some patterns for some sewing and let my pinned up creative juices flow.    Stay tuned for more posting and new pics.

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

