This Quarter has finally come to an end……back to some knitting

Hello all.  It has been a long time since my last post and this quarter wasn’t easy but with determination I did it.  I took time to catch up with what’s been going on in my knitting circles on the web and everyone is really moving and shaking.    Congrats are in order for Saun, known by all as Saunshine, she’s moving to NYC to began a career in fashion.  Good luck and you will definitely turn NYC on it’s head with your designs. 

 I finally finished my Karaoke cable Scarf and have made progress on my BMF STR’s Monsoon socks.  Please check out my Flickr tag to view these items.  I have been asked to knit an evening bag for one of the instructors at my college.  I love creating and I’m still working on getting some items ready for a trunk show that will show case some items of my quilting and knitting skills. 

I’m moving along with the plan to finish school and continue on to get a nursing degree as well.  In the mean time my crafting is what I really want to be doing so I’m trying to rearrange my time to include some sort of creative crafting daily just to help maintain my sanity. 

  1. Pat

    Welcome back! and congratulations on getting this quarter behind you! I’ve been an RN for 30 years (haven’t worked clinical for 13)….there are many wonderful option for nurses out there!
    Your scarf and almost done Monsoon are beautiful (as is that gorgeous Sundara Yarn and pattern! – Have you started those socks??))

  2. Thanks so much for the comment on my latest FO posted on the ‘Sistah Friends’ blog. Since then I have completed a turquoise bolero for my mom and a bookcover for my daughter. I’m headed over to your Flickr site to see your cabled scarf!




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

