A Ball Winder is on the Way

I’m almost done with my Lady V Tote and my Karaoke Cable Scarf and hopefully when I’m done my ball winder will have arrived so that I can make pretty cakes of yarn with my intentions to get my Circs ready to click out some beautiful socks. 

I have uploaded pics of my WIP’s on my flickr roll.  Please take time to drool over my STR kit. 

I was added to the the STR Blog Group and as a newbie to STR I’ve been anticipating this experience since I stumble across it last fall.  I have a pair of socks on the needle learning the toe up method from Queen Kahuana and have done a pair in Cascades “Cloud 9” (they are the lime green one’s on my Flickr slide) 

Stay tuned and we’ll see what becomes of all of my sock yarn as I am really looking forward to gaining more pairs of socks and gaining some knitting speed. 

  1. I want one of those winders! It looks great. 🙂

    Thanks for the help with my bag BTW. 🙂




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

