My latest baby quilt

Lady Bug Ryan    This is my latest baby quilt.  As you can tell I’m not your traditional quilter.  I like to mix things up a bit.    I started out with a different leave material but didn’t like it after I added the grass.  Yes, that is tiny strips of material as blades of grass.  I thought it would add to the deminsion of the quilt.  This was a fun quilt for me as I was more creative by introducing threads to embellish my lady bug. 

 I made this for someone and will be going to the baby shower where it will be gifted and can’t wait to see the reaction of the Mother. 

  1. Oh wow … that is just precious!!! It’s beautiful. A very special gift indeed!

  2. aww that is cute! very creative!
    you asked about the quilting method i used… well i have never been good at names of stuff. i don’t ever remember. i’ll have to ask my mom and get back to you!
    i got my love for quilts from my grandmother and my mom! my grandmother gave me an old quilter but when she passed my stingy grandfather wouldn’t let me have like he was gonna use it. now my mom does my quilting. i don’t think i have the patience to do the actual quilting but i love putting tops together and picking colors!
    o saw that wall hangingon another site.. i think it was sewiknit… maybe?




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

