Snow Day Knitting

Here in Ohio we’re having a Winter Storm and I’m enjoying a snow day of knitting.  I have been working on a new tote bag called Ms. Lady V (named after the recipient)  and since I’m new to pattern writing and such especially with a felted project it’s been a lot of trial and error with plenty of rippin’ going on.    I am using Cascade 220 in black and Karaoke in Fuchsia which are her favorite colors ever.    I am also working on my Karaoke Cable Scarf for the I Have a Dream KAL for my SF knitting group. 

 This is a great day for a good hot cup of coffee, my ipod to catch up on my knitting podcasts, and my knitting projects.  Yes, I’m a knitter who goes back and forth with my projects just to break the monotony of knitting st. stitch and counting with cable knitting. 

 I am also in the process of developing my quilting blog.  I felt that I should do this since my second passion is quilting and also to display my work.  The Ultimate Blog Party has become my platform to get this part of my craft life recognized.  I have signed up to donate a baby/toddler quilt as one of the gifts for the party.  I’m a little nervous as I feel is only natural because there are so many accomplished crafters out there but I know there’s room for all of us.  So check back for the link to my quilting blog that should have photos and stories to go with in a few weeks. 

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

