My Quilt Story

My love of quilts came from my Grandmother.  When I was a girl she would allow me to play in her block collection and as time went on I was allowed to press her quilt chains.  I never made a quilt because I was always fascinated with yarns and wanting to crochet. 

25 years later I learned to cross-stitch.  My best friend was getting married and I found a cross-stitch wedding blessing pattern and began working that and halfway through I decided that it needed to be framed inside a quilt.  I called my Mother and told her that I was going to the local fabric store to buy a sewing machine and other quilting notions did she want to go with me.    After I got my machine home I watched a couple of episodes of Simply Quilts and the rest is history. 

 I’m in no way a pro but I do consider myself an unconventional quilter.  I make my own rules and I like what I like.  I think traditional quilts are really nice but I want to think and create out-the-box sort of speak.  Since I never thought I’d be blogging about my quilts I don’t have many pictures.  I should have some up of past projects in a couple of weeks so please be patient.   

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

