Finally…..Pics of my knitting

Christmas Purse2nd Christmas PurseBeanies for my Brother for ChristmasThese pics show what I’ve been up to and what I’m currently working on.  Please look at my flickr roll on the sidebar of this blog to see the rest of my pictures.    I have more current projects like my Dream KAL project with my SF Knitting group.  The concept is to knit something you’ve been dreaming of doing to commerate Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.   my project is the Karaoke Cable Scarf from Kpixie.com yeah my dream was to learn to cable.  I thought it would be so difficult to cable but this scarf is the perfect beginner’s project to get the concept of cables.    I’m already looking for my next cabling project.  I also plan to make a few more scarves for gifts. 

 I have also completed my first pair of toe-up socks and started on my second pair.  Yes, the second pair is for me they are on my Flickr sidebar.  Since Christmas I’ve made several pair and neither have been for me.  So, it’s time for a little selfishness.     December in review I’ve taken on felting and I really like the process except for the smell OMG!!    Felted yarn is another medium to create a garment and it makes ideas endless.    

  1. Wow, those socks look great! Love the way you’re commemorating Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. That’s a wonderful idea!!!!

  2. Hey! hows it going? My blog isn’t the only one that has gotten a facelift! It looks great over here. I’m over at my place being dedicated and blogging more regularly now.




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

