A tail of knitting and Podcasts

I recently started listening to knitting podcast and I really like them and they’re entertaining to listen to while doing housework.  Believe me it puts you in a really happy cleaning mood as you anticipate relaxing later with some knitting goodness. 

 Last week I talked about three podcast I recently discovered.  Earlier this week I discovered Lime N Violet.  They are two friends that get together and do a podcast that had me laughing out loud and wishing I could be there with them.    I have to admit I wasn’t really into podcast until I found the knitting section.  You can check these two ladies out on their blog at http://Limenviolet.blogspot.com .

 Now on to knitting,  I’ve managed to complete my first toe-up sock(1 sock) and have cast on the second one and have gotten to the gusset increase in 2 days which with my busy schedule is really good.  I have also finished and gifted a black men’s beanie.  New on the needles is a black and fushcia  tote that will be felted.  It to is a gift and hopefully after this I will choose some yarn from my stash and begin something for me.  It could be anything as long as it’s for me. 

 So long for now I’m off to finish my accounting homework and study for a Comm. II quiz.  Until later happy knitting.

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

