Happy New Year……..Reflections

Just want to wish all of you wonderful knitters in blogland a Blessed New Year. 

I started my 3rd quarter of school and I can’t believe it’s going so fast.  I missed the last 2wks of school due to this dreaded Bronchitis that I can’t get rid of, but I’m so thankful that I worked ahead in my classes and came out with decent grades. 

I look back on ’06 and thank God for how much my family has been blessed and held together.  From the oldest member, who’s 109 yrs old to our newest edition 4 mos. old, we have had some hard times and have been blessed to come together and give God thanks and praise for all that’s been done in our lives. 

 For all of you who have so graciously stopped by and left a comment thanks so much.  To all of you that share your awesome talent God blessed you with something that can make a difference in the lives of others and it’s so wonderful how you share the gift.    I talk to others about your wonderful work so many times so that they may understand there’s always great work going on behind the scenes.   

My trusty little digital camera has said farewell so I’m shopping around for a new one and think I’m going to wait for my income tax comes to get the one I really want.  In the mean time I had such a hard time learning how to make a short row heel for my first toe-up sock and after 3 days and declaring defeat my youngest DD told me not to give up because that’s so unlike me.  So I went to bed knowing that I would give it one more try in the morning and I did and now I got it.  Needless to say, she wants to take the credit for telling me not to give up.  Oh well, that’s not going to happen.  I did all the work so therefore the credit belongs to me.     Well, I’ve got accounting homework to complete amongst Comm II and plenty of reading so I’m gone for now.    Will post pics sometime this weekend of the bags and other items I knitted before Christmas. 

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

