I’ve been a frogg’n…..Ripit…Ripit

Yes……I had to visit the infamous frog pond on the Columbine Peak socks.  It started looking like a sleeve instead of a sock.  For you savy knitters,  no………I didn’t do a swatch to check my gauge before I began this project.  

Other Monday Ramblings

This Monday is blah…… that’s how I’ve felt all weekend.  I think it was the chili I had at the resturant next to my school.  Although there’s a stomach virus going around in the area, you can just image the discomfort of the weekend.  (I’m sparing you the gorry details)    I did however, manage to do some knitting in between frequent visits to the powder room.     I’m working on another pair of Columbine Peak socks in Regia and they are coming along just fine.  I also have a purse on the needles for a fellow classmate.  I’m about half-way done with that and it feels good to say that as it was just cast-on Saturday.   

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

