They're done          My Socktoberfest socks complete

Here they are my first pair of socks knitted on 2 cirs. and I really enjoyed the experience.  I learned more about knitting socks with this method.  I would like to try a more complicated pattern with circulars and see how they do.  It just takes me a minute to evaluate the content of the pattern as a self-taught knitter I always see each pattern as another learning experience.    I’m proud that I actually finished the first sock and went right to completing the next not always something I do.  Yippee, hurray, alright, way-2-go!!!!!!

  1. margaret

    Kudo’s to you!!

    I was just in my yarn shop Saturday and saw a pair started on double cir.’s, but it still intimidates me….but some day. I am a self taught knitter also..

    Right now I am working on Christmas scarfs, hats mittens.

    Love your blog.
    Thanks for sharing.




Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

