Socktoberfest Questions

When did you start making socks?  I made my first pair last year.

Did you teach yourself or were you taught by a friend or relative? or in a class   I taught myself

What was your first pair?  They were a basic knit sock in sst.

How have they held up over time?  They were destroyed in a flood last year. 

What would you have done differently?  I’m still learning so it’s all trial and error at this point.

What yarns have you particulary enjoyed?  Not sure yet.  I have a mixutre of Koigu, Bernat soc and Knitpics sock yarn

Do you crochet your socks?  or knit them on DPN’s, 2 circulars or using the Magic Loop method?  First pair was done on DPN’s and this pair on 2 circulars.  I’m enjoying the speed on the circs so they maybe my favorites. 

Which kind of heel do you prefer?(flap? or short row?)  no preference

How many pairs have you made?  just the one that got ruined.  The ones I’m working on now will be my official first finished socks.

    Leave a Reply

      • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

