New additions and Inspiration

It’s been a long week so long until I forgot to mention that Friday, April 24th was my 42nd birthday.  So Happy 42nd  Birthday to me.

I treated myself for my birthday with a book and a skein of yarn.  I’ve been wanting to knit lace and still looking for patterns and saw the Nancy Pygora Merino Lace Scarf in the 101 Small Indulgences Luxury Yarn One-Skein Wonders.  I have a very nice skein of Silk  Claudia Handpainted in Poppy that I snatched up from my fav online yarn shop Eat.Sleep.Knit (you can find the link on my side bar) Go ahead you know you want to look.

This is the yarn I want to use for the scarf,  isn’t it purrty.

Here’s the yarn I purchased with my book for my birthday. It’s The Unique Sheep in Aurora colorway Paradise 1324 yards of pure beauty.  It makes me think of a beautiful Carribean ocean.

WIP- still working on my Lacey Ladies Socks had to frog one sock and start the lace work over but it’s been really going well.  Hope to have the sock back on the ML (magic loop) today.   Still have a cowl on the stitch holder and after completed these socks I will pick that up and complete them along with DD #1 who finally asked for a pair.

Until the next time I’m able to post stay Creative.


  1. I hope you had a wonderful birthday! that lavender suit looks great on you 🙂

  2. Happy Belated Bday!!!

  3. Happy Belated Birthday!!!! 🙂 Books and yarn are always good presents! 🙂

  4. I’ll add my happy belated birthday wishes, too! I hope that this spring brings the wonderful hope and joy of the Lord in your life, along with peace.

    Happy Birthday Phyllis ~ and yes, you look really good in lavender!




Leave a comment


  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Swaps & KALS

    Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Ultimate Blog Party Photobucket Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting